Larned Round Robin

Several teams gathered to take part in the Larned Round Robin Wrestling Tournament held at...
Several teams gathered to take part in the Larned Round Robin Wrestling Tournament held at Larned Middle School in Larned, Kansas on January 9, 2020. (Photo: Joey Bahr, (KWCH)
Published: Jan. 10, 2020 at 11:37 PM CST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

Hoisington started the new year off with a win of their first tournament, the Larned Round Robin.

Hoisington won the team category with 183 points. Hosts Larned came in second with 149.5 points. Lakin took third with 73 points on the evening.

The tournament used a round robin format. Due to this, the meet would jump around from weight classes at times. Some classifications only saw two wrestlers compete.

Results from the weight classes are below:


1st Place - Austin Armstrong of Larned

2nd Place - Cade Parr of Larned

3rd Place - Eastin Redetzke of Hoisington

4th Place - Ashton McAlister of Nickerson


1st Place - Dillen Hook of Larned

2nd Place - Quentin Boxberger of Hoisington

3rd Place - Nathan Reimer of Lakin

4th Place - Braydon Binder of Hays-Thomas More Prep-Marian


1st Place - Michael Saenz of Larned

2nd Place - Deryk Yott of Hoisington

3rd Place - Zackary Zambrano of Hugoton

4th Place - Corbin Weers of Larned


1st Place - Gatlin Hoch of Larned

2nd Place - Bly Gosch of Lakin

3rd Place - Karter Wolf of Hoisington

4th Place - Kooper Hudsonpillar of Hays-Thomas More Prep-Marian


1st Place - Evan Foltz of Hoisington

2nd Place - Jacob Colglazier of Larned


1st Place - Braydon Lemuz of Larned

2nd Place - Adam Mendoza of Hugoton

3rd Place - Tamari Howard of Hoisington


1st Place - Samajay Alboyd of Larned

2nd Place - Dayne Yott of Hoisington


1st Place - Cole Steinert of Hoisington

2nd Place - Michael Mendoza of Hugoton

3rd Place - Kade Lovelady of Lakin

4th Place - Braxton Linsner of Hoisington


1st Place - Dylan Gantz of Stafford

2nd Place - Hunter Morris of Hoisington

3rd Place - Nathaneal Pfortmiller of Larned

4th Place - Daryan Edgington of Lakin


1st Place - Weston Pfeifer of Hays-Thomas More Prep-Marian

2nd Place - Blake Deines of Hoisington

3rd Place - Beka Karataev of Stafford

4th Place - Dylan Reed of Stafford


1st Place - Joshua Ball of Hoisington

2nd Place - Kayden Christiansen of Lakin

3rd Place - Carter Atteberry of Larned

4th Place - Jace Bonsall of Hugoton


1st Place - Wyatt Pedigo of Hoisington

2nd Place - Sam Logan of Nickerson

3rd Place - Elliott Copp of Hoisington

4th Place - Jarett Seeman of Larned


1st Place - Cole Gilliland of Hoisington

2nd Place - Hector Garcia of Larned

3rd Place - Logan Philbern of Hoisington

4th Place - Cutter Hawks of Hugoton


1st Place - Jeison Coreno of Hugoton

2nd Place - Cade Boxberger of Hoisington

3rd Place - Gerardo Rubio of Hugoton

4th Place - Marcus Lagree of Hays-Thomas More Prep-Marian


1st Place - Josiah Ortiz of Lakin

2nd Place - Isabell Ortiz of Lakin

3rd Place - Emily Lovett of Hoisington


1st Place - Olivia Flores of Hugoton

2nd Place - Allison Carder of Nickerson

3rd Place - Cheyenne Carder of Nickerson


1st Place - Tally Wikum of Hoisington

2nd Place - Suheila Rosas of Hugoton

3rd Place - Cacia Sandman of Larned


1st Place - Bailey Sanders of Hoisington

2nd Place - Lauren Kinsey of Nickerson


1st Place - Ava Mull of Larned

2nd Place - Maddi Miller of Nickerson