Early football signing period kicks off

Catch it Kansas area football student-athletes from across the area were allowed to sign on the dotted line to officially commit to their next school Wednesday, December 19th. Only Division 1 signees and Division 1 & 2 transfers were allowed to sign, with the rest coming starting on February 6th.

Marcus Hicks, Wichita Northwest//Oklahoma

Breece Hall - Wichita Northwest//Iowa State

Quinton Hicks - Campus//South Dakota State

Clay Cundiff - Bishop Carroll//Wisconsin

Mason Fairchild - Andale//Kansas

Zack Leininger - Hugoton//Marshall (Dodge City CC)

Jordan Birch - Andover Central//Emporia State (Illinois State)

Will Valentas - Andover//Emporia State (Butler CC)