2018 Kansas Volleyball Association All-Star Match Announced

Published: May. 22, 2018 at 1:43 PM CDT
Email this link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

The Kansas Volleyball Association is pleased to announce the 2018 All Star squads. The annual All Star match will be held this year on June 2nd, 2018, at Lee Arena on the Washburn University campus. Match time will be 6:30 pm.

The players selected are first nominated by their high school coaches (who must be KVA members), and then recommended by committee to fill the squads. Based on achievements, positions, classifications, collegiate plans and availability the squads are determined and divided into two teams which should provide for a very competitive match.

This year’s participants are:


Danielle Dodge – Washburn Rural HS Coffeyville Community

Savannah Yost – Thomas More Prep HS Fort Hays State University

Laken Schroeder – Concordia HS Cloud County Community

Jana Owens – Blue Valley West HS Appalachian State University

D’Ovion Williams – Blue Valley North HS Avila University

Kassidy Pflughoeft – Central Plains HS Barton County Community

Kailey Ince – Hesston HS University of Northern Colorado

Lacey Angello – Lansing HS University of Kansas

Mackenzie Pease – Manhattan HS Barton County Community

Marissa Bates – Silver Lake HS Pittsburg State University

Zoe Schultz – Wheatland/Grinnell HS Dodge City Community

Lindsey Fletcher – Blue Valley West HS Ottawa University


Jessica Compliment – Louisburg HS

Eric Evans – Wellsville HS

Leann Krier – Meade HS


Katie Glatzcak – Centralia HS Washburn University

Amanda Desch – Hayden HS University of Central Oklahoma

Kenzie Smith – Manhattan HS Newman University

Alaina Dunlavy – Hesston HS Washburn University

Amber Hildebrand – Wamego HS Highland Community College

Shianne Cook – Olathe North HS Graceland University

Syndey Johnson – Beloit HS University of Missouri

Kayla Vitztum – Thomas More Prep HS Newman University

Brianna Bradshaw – Kingman HS Pittsburg State University

Taylor Antonowich – Newton HS Washburn University

Trisha Mathewson – Axtell HS McPherson College

Elle Barrett – McPherson HS Washburn University


Matt Allin – Blue Valley North HS

Lindsay Hothan – De Soto HS

Janelle Maier – Otis-Bison HS

For More Information Contact:

Russ Cobb

Kansas Volleyball Association

Latest News

Latest News