VIDEO: Coverage of 4A Wrestling Semifinals

Published: Feb. 26, 2022 at 12:07 AM CST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

SALINA, Kan. (Catch it Kansas) - The wrestling 4A State Championship kicked off today in Salina at the Tony’s Pizza Event Center. The matches for the state finals tomorrow were set.

106 Semifinals:

  • Johnny Leck (Rose Hill) over Keith Sanders (Independence), 10-2
  • Trent Eck (Andale) over Talon Suttles (Winfield), 4-2

113 Semifinals:

  • Kalvin LaPlant (Augusta) over Kaeden McCarty (Colby), 3-1
  • Kolton Misener (Chanute) over Adam Bilby (Rose Hill), 4-0

120 Semifinals:

  • Marcus Terry (Augusta) over Jasper Allison (Fort Scott), 6-2
  • Christopher McClanahan (Abilene) over Colton Miller (Andale), Fall

126 Semifinals:

  • Daniel Vines (Concordia) over Kaven Bartlett (Louisburg), 3-1
  • Collin McDaniel (Scott Community) over Treyton Pelnar (McPherson), 4-3

132 Semifinals:

  • Noah Bailey (Tonganoxie) over Kohen Wright (Independence), 3-2
  • Tucker Cell (Abilene) over Trey Dillow (Chanute), Fall

138 Semifinals:

  • Owen Eck (Andale) over Jet Holder (Fort Scott), 13-4
  • Grayson Sonntag (Tonganoxie) over Grady Fox (Augusta), 8-2

145 Semifinals:

  • Parker Guge (Ottawa) over Rhett Briggs (El Dorado), Fall
  • Koda Dipman (Pratt) over Trent Moses (Mulvane), 18-7

152 Semifinals:

  • Keegan Beavers (Rose Hill) over Kelby Eck (Andale), 7-6
  • Dawson Lapping (Frontenac) over Keishaune Thompson (Pratt), 11-6

160 Semifinals:

  • Jayden Fletcher (Holton) over Kolby Johnson (Holcomb), Fall
  • Sam Elliott (Buhler) over Jonah Meyer (Andale), 15-5

170 Semifinals:

  • Tyler Voss (Colby) over Justice Compton (Frontenac), 6-4
  • Tyler Pankey (Tonganoxie) over Brett Loader (Clay Center Community), 9-7

182 Semifinals:

  • Jack Harvey (Baldwin) over Keyan Miller (Concordia), 7-6
  • Gabriel Bailey (Tonganoxie) over Kale Wheeler (Scott Community), Fall

196 Semifinals:

  • Brock Schell (El Dorado) over Cade Evans (Rose Hill), 16-8
  • Hayden Oviatt (Wamego) over Garrett Davis (Augusta), 3-1

220 Semifinals:

  • Riley Marx (Andale) over Mitchell House (Altamont-Labette County), Fall
  • Dexter Dautel (Goodland) over Dalton Roush (Holton), Fall

285 Semifinals:

  • Milan Colvin (Rose Hill) over Elijah Eslinger (Louisburg), Fall
  • Hagen Wright (Wellington) over Isaiah King (Towanda-Circle), 6-3

For full results visit

Copyright 2022 Catch it Kansas. All rights reserved.