Football district assignments released for 2022-23

Published: Oct. 7, 2021 at 1:03 PM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

Football district assignments have been released for the 2022 and 2023 school years, and with the number of schools in each classification changing plus the addition of 6-player football, differences are aplenty this cycle. Classes 3A and 2A will both move to 40 schools, keeping 8 districts but each will have 5 schools versus 6. 1A will in turn move to 8 districts of either 5 or 6 teams.

Class 6A

East -    Gardner Edgerton, Kansas City-Wyandotte, Olathe-East, Olathe-North, Olathe-Northwest, Olathe-South, Olathe-West, Overland Park-Blue Valley, Overland Park-Blue Valley North, Overland Park-Blue Valley Northwest, Overland Park-Blue Valley West, Shawnee Mission East, Shawnee Mission North, Shawnee Mission Northwest, Shawnee Mission South, Shawnee Mission West

West -   Derby, Dodge City, Garden City, Haysville-Campus, Junction City, Lawrence, Lawrence Free-State, Manhattan, Topeka, Topeka-Washburn Rural, Wichita-East, Wichita-Heights, Wichita-North, Wichita-Northwest, Wichita-South, Wichita-Southeast

Class 5A

East -    De Soto, Emporia, Kansas City-J.C. Harmon, Kansas City-Sumner Academy, Kansas City-Turner, Kansas City-Washington, Lan­sing, Leavenworth, Overland Park-Blue Valley Southwest, Pittsburg, Shawnee-Mill Valley, Spring Hill, Tecumseh-Shawnee Heights, Topeka-Highland Park, Topeka-Seaman, Topeka-West

West -   Andover, Goddard, Goddard-Eisenhower, Great Bend, Hays, Hutchinson, Liberal, Maize, Maize-South, Newton, Salina-Central, Salina-South, Valley Center, Wichita-Bishop Carroll, Wichita-Kapaun Mt. Carmel, Wichita-West

Class 4A

East -      Altamont-Labette County, Atchison, Basehor-Linwood, Bonner Springs, Chanute, Eudora, Fort Scott, Kansas City-F.L. Schlagle, Kansas City-Piper, Lenexa-St. James Academy, Louisburg, Ottawa, Overland Park-St. Thomas Aquinas, Paola, Shawnee Mission-Bishop Miege, Tonganoxie

West -     Abilene, Andover-Central, Arkansas City, Augusta, Buhler, Coffeyville-Field Kindley, El Dorado, Independence, McPherson, Mul­vane, Rose Hill, Towanda-Circle, Ulysses, Wamego, Wellington, Winfield

Class 3A

District 1 – Baxter Springs, Columbus, Frontenac, Galena, Parsons

District 2 – Burlington, Garnett-Anderson County, Girard, Iola, LaCygne-Prairie View

District 3 – Baldwin, Kansas City-Bishop Ward, Osawatomie, Santa Fe Trail, Wellsville

District 4 – Holton, Hoyt-Royal Valley, Meriden-Jefferson West, Perry Lecompton, Topeka-Hayden

District 5 – Clay Center Community, Concordia, Hiawatha, Marysville, St. George-Rock Creek

District 6 – Chapman, Clearwater, Hesston, Wichita-Collegiate, Wichita-Trinity Academy

District 7 – Andale, Cheney, Lindsborg-Smoky Valley, Nickerson, Pratt

District 8 – Colby, Goodland, Holcomb, Hugoton, Scott Community

Class 2A

District 1 – Caney Valley, Cherryvale, Fredonia, Neodesha, Riverton

District 2 – Council Grove, Eureka, Humboldt, Osage City, Pomona-West Franklin

District 3 – Atchison-Maur Hill Mt. Academy, Easton-Pleasant Ridge, Effingham-Atchison County, Rossville, Silver Lake

District 4 – Horton, Minneapolis, Riley County, Sabetha, Seneca-Nemaha Central

District 5 – Ellsworth, Gypsum-SE of Saline, Halstead, Hillsboro, Lyons

District 6 – Anthony-Harper/Chaparral, Douglass, Garden Plain, Haven, Kingman

District 7 – Cimarron, Hoisington, Kismet-Southwestern Heights, Lakin, Larned

District 8 – Beloit, Hays-Thomas More Prep Marian, Phillipsburg, Norton Community, Russell

Class 1A

District 1 – Arma-Northeast, Cherokee-Southeast, Erie, Pittsburg-St. Mary’s Colgan, Uniontown

District 2 – Allen-Northern Heights, Mound City-Jayhawk Linn, Olpe, Pleasanton, Richmond-Central Heights

District 3 – Eskridge-Mission Valley, McLouth, Oskaloosa, St. Mary’s, Valley Falls, Winchester-Jefferson County North

District 4 – Centralia, Jackson Heights, Onaga, Troy, Wathena-Riverside

District 5 – Belleville-Republic County, Blue Rapids-Valley Heights, Salina-Sacred Heart, Smith Center, Wabaunsee

District 6 – Belle Plaine, Leon-Bluestem, Marion, Sedgwick, Whitewater-Remington

District 7 – Conway Springs, Ellinwood, Hutchinson-Trinity Catholic, Inman, Medicine Lodge, Sterling,

District 8 – Ellis, Johnson-Stanton County, Oakley, Plainville, Syracuse

Class 8-Player – Division I

District 1 – Cedar Vale/Dexter, Howard-West Elk, Oswego, Rosalia-Flint hills, Sedan, Yates Center

District 2 – Burlingame, Cottonwood Falls-Chase County, Lyndon, Madison/Hamilton, Shawnee-Maranatha Christian Academy, Topeka-Cair Paravel Latin School

District 3 – Attica/Argonia, Burden-Central, Oxford, South Sumner (Caldwell/South Haven), Udall, Wichita-The Independent

District 4 – Goessel, Herington, Little River, Moundridge, Pretty Prairie, Solomon

District 5 – Bennington, Brookville-Ell Saline, Clifton Clyde, Lincoln, Mankato-Rock Hills, Washington County

District 6 – Atwood-Rawlins County, Hill City, Hoxie, Oberlin-Decatur Community, Quinter, Stockton

District 7 – Greensburg-Kiowa County, La Crosse, Macksville, Ness City, Pratt-Skyline, WaKeeney-Trego Community

District 8 – Elkhart, Leoti-Wichita County, Meade, Montezuma-South Gray, Spearville, Sublette

Class 8-Player – Division II

District 1 – Colony-Crest, Hartford, Lebo, Melvern-Marais Des Cygnes Valley, Moran-Marmaton Valley, St. Paul

District 2 – Canton Galva, Hutchinson-Central Christian, Langdon-Fairfield, Norwich, Rural Vista (Hope/White City)

District 3 - Axtell, Frankfort, Hanover, Highland-Doniphan West, Linn, Randolph-Blue Valley

District 4 – Beloit-St. John’s/Tipton, Downs-Lakeside, Osborne, Scandia-Pike Valley, Wakefield

District 5 – Claflin-Central Plains, Otis-Bison, Sylvan-Lucas Unified, Victoria, Wilson

District 6 – Grainfield-Wheatland/Grinnell, Kensington-Thunder Ridge, Logan/Palco, Sharon Springs-Wallace County, St. Francis

District 7 – Coldwater-South Central, Kinsley, Kiowa-South Barber, Stafford, St. John-Hudson

District 8 – Bucklin, Dighton, Jetmore-Hodgeman County, Minneola, Satanta

6 Player

District 1 – Buffalo-Altoona Midway, Chetopa, LeRoy-Southern Coffey County, Lost Springs-Centre, Peabody-Burns, Waverly, Wetmore

District 2 – Burrton, Chase, Cunningham, Natoma, Rozel-Pawnee Heights, Southern Cloud (Miltonvale/Glasco), Tescott

District 3 – Ashland, Deerfield, Fowler, Ingalls, Moscow, Rolla

District 4 – Almena-Northern Valley, Bird City-Cheylin, Ransom-Western Plains/Healy, Rexford-Golden Plains, Tribune-Greeley County, Winona-Triplains/Brewster

Copyright 2021 Catch it Kansas. All rights reserved.