It is time for the Sixth Annual Catchy Awards to honor the student athletes from the 2012-13 school year. The media and coaches have spoken with their all-state, all-league and all-area teams. This is a chance for you, the fan and supporter of high school athletics, to have your say in what athletes deserve postseason honors from the viewing area.

You can cast your votes by clicking here.

There are 28 different categories this year. Eight winners from last year will try to repeat this year. Those athletes/teams that are looking for a repeat are:

Emily Hiebert, Newton - Best Volleyball Player

Kaelyn Balch, Bishop Carroll - Best Girls' Cross Country Runner

Conner Frankamp, Wichita North - Best Boys' Basketball Player

Jake Spitz, Wichita East - Best Boys' Swimmer

Madison Hutchison, Bishop Carroll - Best Girls' Swimmer

Katherine Dillard, Bishop Carroll - Best Girls' Track Runner

Sam Stevens, Kapaun Mt. Carmel - Best Boys Golfer

Hays Boys' Track

This year there are a total of 54 schools represented in 28 categories. The most nominees for any one school is 13 with Bishop Carroll claiming the largest number of nominees in the six-year history of the Catchy's. Wichita Collegiate and Maize both have five nominees, the second-most behind Carroll. Click here to see a photo gallery of all the nominees.

Click here to begin the voting.